Don't Need Absolution

Living life and what it means to you and me.

Gay Marriage

Why do those that oppose gay marriage confuse legal marriage with religious marriage?

Honestly, you have the right to worship any way you want. I don’t care if you believe in God, Allah, Mohammad, Yawaeh, a Tree or nothing at all. What does any of that have to do with me getting the legal right to marry my chosen spouse?

I want the right to visit my Wife in the hospital and make decisions without fighting hospital staff, her family or paying a lawyer.

I want the right to share medical coverage with my Wife so we don’t have to pay two separate policie.

I want the right to file joint federal incom tax.

I want the right to work without the possibility of being fired because I love my Wife.

I want the right to leave my possessions to my Wife after I die without a lawyer or her having to pay inheritance Tax.

I want the right to live with my Wife in the same room at the rest home?

I don’t care what you call it. I can already find a church to bless my commitment to my Wife. What I Demand is that you get off your holier than thou, hypocritical,bible thumping, judgemental ass and give me the rights the constitution says I already have.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

