Don't Need Absolution

Living life and what it means to you and me.

Funnies

I’ve been in the construction trade for 20+ years. I’ve worked with hundreds of guys and a handful of women.( I sure do like a handful of women). Here are some of my stories.

Denise was new to the trades and one day she came and asked me “Um, ya know that thing in the porta potty…is that where the guys pee.”

“Yep”

Denise “Oh my God I’ve been putting my gloves in there.”

From then on the urinal became known as the glove holder.

 

 

I was working on a sewer tunnel job. The shaft was 190 ft. deep and  30 ft. in diameter. The fire station  in our area was having an on site observation in case there was ever a need for their expertise.  Seems the entire firehouse showed up dressed in their gear so they should see what conditions they would need to deal with. About a dozen guys walked up to the shaft so they could look down into the depths.  Those guys left the platform standing nearby and the recruits came next. One cute redheaded guy came up to me rather brazenly and declared “I want to look in your hole.” Of course I replied “you better kiss me first. Man did that kid turn red.

 

 

 

It was the start of a bitterly cold day. Almost the entire crew of about 15 guys and me the only female were trying to stay warm before the start of the shift. Suddenly the door opened and the big foreman stepped in. He looked around and saw me in the back of the crowd and said “HEY, I feel like a gang bang” all the while looking directly at me. The whole group suddenly got quiet and all eyes turned to me. So I said “Ok, so bend over!” the guys all bust up laughing and the bully turned red and left.

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Funnies

  1. Things have a funny way of turning out don’t they? We have to be careful of what we say because our words can boomerang and make us the butt of our own joke. Instant karma is a bitch !

Leave a Reply

